Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

very new to microcontroller... Need lot of help

Status
Not open for further replies.

iceboy101

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
#separate 16f84 programming c

hi...

i'm very new to microcontoller... Right now i have a µC which is a ATMEL AT89C52. my questions are..

1. How to program this µC.
2. Does it need any framework ??
3. Where i can find the diagram of the programmer board ?

Thanks in advance...

aduc832 help

iceboy101 said:
hi...

i'm very new to microcontoller... Right now i have a µC which is a ATMEL AT89C52. my questions are..

Thanks in advance...

Hi,
For AT89C52 you need a programmer,i mean the hardware.
Try ADuC832 sort of microcontrollers(or search for ISP programmable microcontrollers)..Architecturewise there is no big difference-same 8052 core architecture.You will only need a cable(RS232 serial) and a software(free) to download the program.
Easy and fast..!!!

Regards,
Sharon

Thanks for the reply .. u told about ADuC832.. but i dont' have that kind of money or in a position to buy one. I want to build one. I've found some diagram in AT89SXX series which can be easily programmed directly using PC serial/parallel port.

Is their anything like that in the AT89C52 ???

and another question is. Where i can find a good ebook for programming for µC in (C/C++) ??

Thanks..

iceboy101 said:
Thanks for the reply .. u told about ADuC832.. but i dont' have that kind of money or in a position to buy one. I want to build one. I've found some diagram in AT89SXX series which can be easily programmed directly using PC serial/parallel port.