Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

URGENT:Tech File Needed For CosmosLE

Status
Not open for further replies.

swagata

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
63
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,684
I am using HSPICE for my project & simulating my design in CosmosSE.
But the synopsys vendor hasn't provided the Tech File for layout (CosmosLE)
which is hindering my work.
Anyone using synopsys HSPICE, plz help by sending the Tech File.
Thanks in advance.
swagata
 

swagata

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
63
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,684
diemilio said:
check your e-mail
Can I use your techfile for CosmosLE? If so, will you send it?
I don't know how to create ones own techfile....plz enlighten me about it.
Thanks for your promt reply.
swagata
 

dewabantura

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
28
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,465
hi diemilio!can u send me the techfile also?

Thank you very much!
 

swagata

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
63
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,684
thanx 4 the techfile.But here are d queries:
1. On the basis of which Foundry u have made it?
2. which tool's techfile style u hav followed?
 

swagata

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
63
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,684
I hav to use it for CosmosLE. I hav copied your techfile in word but confused which extension to add to use it as techfile.plz let me know.
 

diemilio

Full Member level 6
Joined
Sep 19, 2006
Messages
383
Helped
64
Reputation
126
Reaction score
14
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Framingham, MA
Activity points
3,796
Sorry, I misundestood you.. I thought you where asking where did I get the design rules.

I wrote the file for CosmosLE (so this file will work for you) using the design rules estated in a Cadence file. The usual extension for Synopsys Techfiles is (.tf).

Hope this helps!


diemilio
 

neils_arm_strong

Full Member level 5
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
289
Helped
22
Reputation
44
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Bangalore, India
Activity points
3,247
Hi
can anyone tell me how to get the device symbols in cosmosSE?
Our university has recently got Synopsys tool set. So i want to test the CosmosSE tool functionality.I was not able to find the device symbols or any library in which they are found.Is there any free lib for this?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top