Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Unity gain op amp circuit design

Status
Not open for further replies.

guisek01

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello, This is my first post here and I'm an amateur with circuit design in general. I'm a neuroscience graduate student and I need to build a unity gain pre amplifier to continue on with one of my experiments. We successfully built a 4 channel board using Texas Instruments' TLC2274AIPW op amp IC. in the PCB design, we had a positive and a negative power trace, each connected to ground via a .1 uF capacitor placed near the IC. Connected to each of the positive inputs was our signal of interest, and the output was connected to the output on the PCB board as well as the negative input for the op amp. the output/negative input was also connected to ground via a 15 MOhm resistor. The design is similar to that seen here at the top of figure 2: **broken link removed**. Note however, that their design differs from ours such that we do not have a resistor between ouput and negative input, and our ouput/negative input is connected to ground via a resistor. Also, we have the power traces connected to ground via two capacitors.