Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Tips from you for electronic board design

Status
Not open for further replies.

endrit

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello everyone, first of all I wish you a good day,
I am a student from the faculty of electrical engineering, and I undertook to design an electronic board.
I am making a superficial description of the project, the project will be implemented in an electric boiler, and the purpose of the project is for the heaters to be controlled by the microcontroller via relays.
So what I ask of you is any advice ,if you have encountered any problems during the design, and how we could make this board have a good longevity?

sincerely

Hi,

We can not know your requirements. We don't know current, voltage, phase count, AC or DC, temperatures, precision, switching times...

I guess you need to provide some technical informations.

Klaus

the project will be implemented in an electric boiler

This suggests a high humidity environment, and/or water spraying during repairs and maintenance, etc. Therefore the board should have appropriate precautions such as a coating of water-resistant lacquer.

Also high temperature precautions, especially if the board is attached directly to the heating equipment.

Relays may need replacing every so often. Does your board make it easy to do so? Or, is it better to mount the relays off the board?

Hi,

We can not know your requirements. We don't know current, voltage, phase count, AC or DC, temperatures, precision, switching times...

I guess you need to provide some technical informations.

Klaus