Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

switched capacitor dc-dc converter

Status
Not open for further replies.

santhoshv78

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I need to design a switched capacitor(no inductor) 1.2V to 3.3V up converter. I am new to this type of design.That would be a great help if anybody give some guidelines to go ahead with the design.
thanks
santosh

There is a charge pump regulator product of Maxim. can it help you?

/ Warning #1 - Don't waste bandwidt by uploading files already available on the internet.
File delete, use this link instead:
**broken link removed**

A boot-strap circuit will be a simple choice as well. Only with some capacitors and diodes. Capacitor can keep its voltage constant.

if you use bootstrap structure, do you think about the output current of the converter, otherwise, I think it is easier to use a charge pump like Dickson charge pump.

Good Luck! :)

The dc-dc converter has to give 30mA of load current. I am looking for a SMPS type of boost converter without the use of inductor.

thanks

SMPS no inductor ? really ...

who can give me paper talk about it

thank you

I only find Inductorless Regulated LCD Bias Generator