assadabbasi

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
end to end snr

Dear All,

I hope you are all fine. I need your help as I am new to the digital communication field. I am simulating BER vs SNR for 2-hop(one relay between sourec and destination) relay system. I have confusion in plotting this relation. As is simple 1-hop system we define EBN0 at the transmitter side and the add awgn(varied according to the cahnge in EBN0) to the tranmitted signal. At the transmitter, we recover original signal and calculate no. of errors to calculate BER and then plot against the EBN0 that we defined at the transmission side.

Now my question that, should I follow the same procedure for a 2-hop system? How to calculate the SNR at the receiving end?(both at the relay and the destination)?. How to calculate the End-to-End SNR?

Please if anyone can help me in understanding this problem?. I cant find too much literature on m ulti-hop relay systems. I have studied amny papers on this topic but I can understand how to calculate the end to end SNR because all these papers plot BER vs End-to-End SNR.

Please help me if anyone of you knows about this topic? I'll be gratefull to you.

Thanks in advance.

Assad Akhalq

Added after 1 minutes:

Dear All,

I hope you are all fine. I need your help as I am new to the digital communication field. I am simulating BER vs SNR for 2-hop(one relay between sourec and destination) relay system. I have confusion in plotting this relation. As is simple 1-hop system we define EBN0 at the transmitter side and the add awgn(varied according to the cahnge in EBN0) to the tranmitted signal. At the receiver, we recover original signal and calculate no. of errors to calculate BER and then plot against the EBN0 that we defined at the transmission side.