Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Siemens C35 GSM Modem

Status
Not open for further replies.

yoku

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
55
siemens c35 modem

Did any one has tried to send SMS using Siemens C35 by using AT commnads ?
 

sam_pr

Junior Member level 2
Joined
May 8, 2001
Messages
20
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
Colombia
Activity points
134
modem siemens c35

I did, with the TC35.

What do you need to know.
 

    V

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

yoku

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
55
siemens 35 modem

I want to send SMS using siemens C35i using Microcontroller.
If u have documents regarding PDU format please mail me.
 

Bik

Newbie level 6
Joined
Feb 16, 2002
Messages
12
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
32
modem c35

I think this is what you want...

Regards
Bik
 

yri

Newbie level 1
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,286
siemens c35i modem sms format

hello..

can u post schematic AT89C51 --> Siemens C35.

when i try connected C35 with PC and use hyper terminal. OK.

when i try connected AT89C51--->PC both can comunicated.

but,
when i try connected AT89C51--->C35. both of them can't comunicated.

any one help me please...!!


(sorry for bad english)
 

laktronics

Banned
Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Messages
943
Helped
176
Reputation
352
Reaction score
18
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
0
siemens c35 schematic

Hi,
Just cross connect pins 2 and 3 of the serial connection from microcntroller to 2 and 3 pins of the C35 cable. Also you may need to connect DTR and RTS signals on your Microcontroller side.
Regards,
Laktronics
 

sabeti_1990

Full Member level 4
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
195
Helped
23
Reputation
46
Reaction score
12
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,216
modem siemens c35i

hi
attention to stop bit & parity bit that be same


Config Com1 = 9600 , Synchrone = 0 , Parity = None , Stopbits = 1 , Databits = 8 , Clockpol = 0
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top