Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Schematic Tips Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

shellcode

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi everybody. I'm a hobbyist who is just getting into the field of electronics. Although I've had no previous experience with electronics I am almost done reading Electricity and Basic Electronics. Every concept is making sense and more importantly, everything seems very interesting. Although all this theory is great I do want to get started with building some real circuits because I think I am ready to handle it and it should be fun as well. However, this is where I am having trouble. Whenever I look at a schematic, even a relatively simple one, I can't seem to figure out where every component should go. I'm not sure if this is a common problem or not with beginners but I am, regardless, having trouble with it. For example: https://www.aaroncake.net/circuits/fmtrans.htm. This is a fairly simple FM transmitter that I thought would make a good first project. Every time I start to breadboard the circuit I get completely confused. So, I am looking for some tips from those who have more experience and/or skill than I do with building circuits. Am I looking at/doing something the wrong way? Should I do some simpler circuits before I try this so that I can get used to reading schematics? If so, which ones? Any help is apperciated.

Thanks in advance.

Effective way of learning things is to use good examples.
In your case you have a FM-transmitter schematic and the component lay-out with pcb just below the schematic.