Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Proteus VSM model for 8255A

Status
Not open for further replies.

Epegic

Member level 5
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
Messages
84
Helped
24
Reputation
46
Reaction score
19
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
597
no model specified proteus

My 8051 board use 8255A for I/O, Proteus simulation failed with
"ERROR[PSM]: no model specified for U6"

I open edit component dialog and tick edit properties as text but nothing shown there, not even package information. Does that means I don't have the right component library or just some parameters missing.

Thank you for your help in advance.
 

Epegic

Member level 5
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
Messages
84
Helped
24
Reputation
46
Reaction score
19
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
597
no model for specified for j1 in proteus

Thanks afanti,

Hard to believe no model exist for such a commonly used I/O chip.
By the way, did you know any other links for Proteus other than the france site? I'd like to learn more on building VSM models.
 

afanti

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Apr 13, 2001
Messages
17
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
ELEKTRODA
Activity points
55
no model for specified for in proteus

Reading the help manual is the best method to master vsm。
 

tosh1103

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jan 20, 2002
Messages
12
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
20
proteus 8255

Have a look at this site afanti. I think i seen something on there about
how to create scripts and LIB's for P/R/O/T/E/U/S.

h**p://homepage.ntlworld.com/simeon.webber/

Regards

Tosh
 

afanti

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Apr 13, 2001
Messages
17
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
ELEKTRODA
Activity points
55
model proteus edit package

hi

Yes, i also know this very nice site. in fact, if you have sp5, you will find

many fixes and libs are the same with those from that site.

By the way, if you are interested in proteus manual, have a look at

FM\Singapura folder, he made a good job on pdf manuals, with colour

pictures and analitical indexes.


best regard
 

jesus2002

Newbie level 1
Joined
May 1, 2002
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
10
i/o proteus

Hi
you can find a 8255 model at my homepage.
it only work in mode0, but it's the most used, so it can be very usefull.
it's now in english and french

http://electro-plan.ifrance.com

bye
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top