Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Problem with installing Hspice and running script of avanti

Status
Not open for further replies.

elone

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 29, 2001
Messages
63
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
402
I learning to use linux recently . When install hspice , i can't run install script of avanti , always report errors . Can't get install windows out !

Who can help me?
 

zhustudio

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jul 15, 2002
Messages
102
Helped
8
Reputation
16
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,049
how to install hspice

linux installation do not have GUI commonly.
run install just type "./install.sh"
or can u share this hspice to me!
u can upload to a ftp and post here!
thank u! PM me
 

promethe

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Apr 20, 2002
Messages
26
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
146
sandwork spice explorer lic

Hello zhustudio ,

Just give a look at this topic


h**p://www.elektroda.pl/eboard/viewtopic.php?t=25170

you may find what you want.
 

elone

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 29, 2001
Messages
63
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
402
gtkwave hspice

If someone install successful , pls tell me how to !
 

promethe

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Apr 20, 2002
Messages
26
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
146
hspice linux install

I'll try to install it has soon as in can get it on EPFO :)
 

armer

Member level 5
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
Messages
84
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
576
install hspice linux

@vanti's software is easy to install. simply untar it and set LM_LICENSE_FILE with setenv.
 

liux100

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 31, 2002
Messages
37
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
363
hsview tr

hpice has no ugi, so you need install a_cosmos-scope and a_star-avanwaves
 

srik

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Messages
106
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
706
hsview.exe

infomissing123 said:
GTKWave should also work. It's free.
Iam notsure gtkwave takes spice rawfile and draws waves.
Maybe gwave..

srik
 

okguy

Full Member level 6
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Messages
360
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
2,647
installing hspice in linux

Debussy-Nwave can also read HSPICE file.
It works on all platforms.

OkGuy?
 

jiang

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
111
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
Taiwan
Activity points
855
hspice tr0 to raw

okguy said:
Debussy-Nwave can also read HSPICE file.
It works on all platforms.

OkGuy?
nWAVE just supports .tr* file, not for the raw file like .ac* and .dc*.
 

gqxfw

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Jul 3, 2002
Messages
30
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
126
gwave +gtkwave

only support .tr* file.
 

edaguy69

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Messages
119
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
silicon land
Activity points
949
hspice how to install in linux

liux100 said:
hpice has no ugi, so you need install a_cosmos-scope and a_star-avanwaves
I don't think they have any avanwaves version on Linux platform yet
 

kwkam

Full Member level 5
Joined
Feb 25, 2002
Messages
276
Helped
30
Reputation
60
Reaction score
13
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Somewhere on earth
Activity points
1,879
hspice linux installation

You can try cosmos-scope. It can show waveform from HSPICE
 

sunjimmy

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jan 10, 2003
Messages
129
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,027
gtkwave spice

Hi,

Does anyone know which features are needed in license file to invoke Hspice waveform viewing from cosmos-scope ?

Thx : )
 

edaguy69

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Messages
119
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
silicon land
Activity points
949
how to install hspice 2001.4 license file

You need a Hspice license and a Cosmos-scope license. After running simulation, Hspice will produce many output files. Just execute Cosmos-scope , navigate to that directory and open the .tr0 file and you will see the wave forms.
 

politicante

Member level 2
Joined
Feb 24, 2002
Messages
46
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
270
installing hspice

Gwave supports hspice .tr0 files but GTKwave doesn't! It supports just .vcd .lxt files coming from digital simulation.
See ja
Politicante
 

armer

Member level 5
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
Messages
84
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
576
hspice install linux

i download hsview, but i cann't unzip it, Maybe the file is corrupt.
Who can give me a copy?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top