Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Problem in using bsim SOI veriloga code in Cadence

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sitansusekhar

Newbie level 3
Joined
Jun 6, 2014
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Activity points
29
Hi,
I was trying to simulate verilog-A code of bism SOI v4.4 (Code is taken from berkely site). When I am using that in hspice it work perfectly without any problem. But when I tried to generate cell view in cadence using this code I am getting syntax error for $param_given, ddx etc. can ypu plz help me?
 

dick_freebird

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Mar 4, 2008
Messages
6,719
Helped
1,981
Reputation
3,966
Reaction score
1,798
Trophy points
1,393
Location
USA
Activity points
53,885
Not seeing the errors, I imagine this may be you needing
to edit the CDFs in order to pass the expected params to
the netlist line.
 

Sitansusekhar

Newbie level 3
Joined
Jun 6, 2014
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Activity points
29
Hi dick_freebird,
Thanks for reply. I can edit CDF once I created cellview. But I am not able to create cell view. when I am trying to create cellview it shows syntax error in verilog code. Can u plz helpme ???
 

Theodora Rezk

Newbie level 1
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Location
Cairo, Egypt
Activity points
6
Hi Sitansusekhar

if u want to use the bsimsoi models, u don't need to generate a cell view for it in cadence
as cadence already had included this model in analogLib library
the name of the cell view is: nsoip (for nmos) and psoip (for pmos)
but you need a model card to make the simulation.

is that what u need?
 

dick_freebird

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Mar 4, 2008
Messages
6,719
Helped
1,981
Reputation
3,966
Reaction score
1,798
Trophy points
1,393
Location
USA
Activity points
53,885
Hi dick_freebird,
Thanks for reply. I can edit CDF once I created cellview. But I am not able to create cell view. when I am trying to create cellview it shows syntax error in verilog code. Can u plz helpme ???
Yes, the Cadence-spawned veriloga editor will automatically
check syntax and you may have to save-as to save, at all,
if you don't fix the errors. So fix the errors. What those are,
I do not know, and I'm not real good at coding myself. Usually
I just rip off some existing example and change as little as
possible.

There should however be an error report, follow it to the first
error and fix it, repeat until done.

You should start with a symbol cellview (I'd copy the analogLib
NMOS if you have nothing better). Once you have -any- cell
view the CDF can be edited.
 

Bagherieda

Newbie level 3
Joined
Apr 29, 2015
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Activity points
29
Hi Sitansusekhar,

I'm having the same issue. Have you found the solution yet?

Cheers,
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search


Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Sponsor

Design Fast


×
Top