Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

plz help in the design of combline bandpass filter

Status
Not open for further replies.

sandeepsreeman

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi frnds i want to design a combline bandpass filter of order n=3 (so there should be 3 resonators).i want to design using transformed coupled lines.what abt n=0 and n=4 lines?(what are they called?) i studied that there are not resonators.how to find the length of those lines and i have to give 50 ohm feed to n=0 and n=4 lines . what is the value i have to take for Yai(resonator admittance)..i am getting problem to find the lumped capacitance value (in the design equations there is cotangent of electrical length is there iam using quarter wave resonator for design) plz help for design equations for combline and spacing betwenn the resonators ...... i referred to text book of microstrip filters for rf/ microwave applications by lancaster and hong ....but i couldnt understand how they designed...plz help

Tapping to the first and last resonators is much a much better choice and also saves spaces. Why do you want to use the transform coupled lines?

For the transform coupled lines, you can use the same length as your resonator. You need to control the space between your line and the first (last resonator) to obtain strong enough coupling. Normally you need to groud the line on the opposite side as your comeline to get strong enough coupling. The filter bandwidth is limited.