Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

output on any pin when 2digit counter is zero

Status
Not open for further replies.

dasinesnaps

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hey all ive been working on this circuit i found in one site, a 2 digit up down counter. i'm using this in conjunction with an IR module to replace the UP and DOWN switch with IR signals ( i've a transmitter and receiver for the same )... now i'm stuck here because i'm new to programming:roll:, i want output high in one pin when the 2digit (seven segment) counter is ZERO. i doubt whether it can be done on the circuit:!:, i mean a small tweak in the program might do it.. can anyone help me plz.. :smile::smile:

i saw this snippet on a program, thought it might be helpfull, wht do you think ?? wht does it do anyway ?

Main
movf units,1
btfss 03,2 ;test zero flag flag=1 when file=0
goto $+6
movf tens,1
btfss 03,2
goto $+3
bsf portA,6 ;make pin 15 HIGH
goto $+2
bcf portA,6

this is the main website i used to program and implement the circuit, it works fine, plz help me with the ''counter zero_ high output'' portion guys.. :)))

http://talkingelectronics.com/projects/2DigitUpDwnCounter/2DigitUpDwnCounter-1.html

Have you read all details there? :roll:
See the part about:
'' Adding ALARM
The program can be modified to produce an alarm when the count reaches "00."
The files for this are:’’