Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Nios ii de2 sof problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

chair_man

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,

I am a beginner and NOSII Quartus I operate Altera DE2, I wanted to use the SD card (memory card from my Altera DE2) board for a project.

after sending the architecture of the example that comes with the CD named DE2_SD_Card_Audio, I encountered a problem while sending the executable file (. sof), and here is the error message that is displayed "launching XXX2013Nios II Hardware configuration has Encountered a problem. Elf downloading process failed". Another alternative display shows that there is a problem between address "Verifying failed 0X6000000 address and 0X600FFFF Between", these addresses correspond to memory addresses 2 (RAM U2).

NB: the file. Sof that comes with the example works fine, but when I compile the example and brings ALTERA gives me another SOF File. Sof gives the problem mentioned before.

Thank you for your suggestions and support to avoid this problem.

I guess you might have selected Active serial programmer in your Quartus. select jtag and burn the code it will work.

Hi Jimmy

Thank you for your reply, i verify and i find that i use Jtag and if i use Serial the program can't been sent.

Please note the complete message when downloading the software:
"Using cable "USB-Blaster [USB-0]", device 1, instance 0x00
Pausing target processor: OK
Reading System ID at address 0x09405178:
ID value verified
Timestamp value does not match: image on board is older than expected