Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] Newbie Trying To Make A Simple(ish?) Circuit!

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

saradilc

Hello everyone, I am a huge newbie to electronics but I'm quite captivated by it. I am trying to make a series circuit. I will try to describe it as best as I can and explain my dilemma.

I'm going to be using a 9V battery to power some LED lights. I am also using a toggle switch to turn the lights on/off, and a 3 position selector switch to choose which colour lights are on (red blue or green.)

These lights are being used to light up a momentary switch (arcade button), which is wired seperately as a guitar killswitch. When I push the momentary switch it grounds the guitar tone, but I would also like to wire the momentary switch to turn off the LEDs when pushed, to create a strobe effect when the killswitch is used.

The dilema is as follows: As far as I understand I would need a N.C switch to kill the lights. Although arcade buttons come with both N.O and N.C on some models, those models do not fit inside a guitar, so I had to buy a shorter one that is solely N.O

Could I wire the N.O momentary switch to somehow turn off the lights when held down?

Thank you for your time!