Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newbie needing help with PCB problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

humbuck

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello! OK. I’m a guitar builder in the UK, I have some rudimentary electronics knowledge and I would like to begin building some of my own effects pedals. I have parts lists, suppliers and board layouts but I was wondering if anyone here knew who I should contact to get PCBs printed in the UK?? They are real simple designs, typical hobbyist looking boards - nothing multi-layered or complicated and I’d only need 1 of each (4 boards in all) none of them are over 2 1/2 inches square.

Many many many thanks in advance to any one who could shed some light onto my dilemma.

Nathan.

I'll give you a few links to small-scale manufacturers, but why not try making them yourself? It really is quite easy for simple boards. I used to make them by using press-on pads and an indellible pen for the lines.

Manufacturers:

https://www.pcb-pool.com/uk_index.htm
**broken link removed**

Making PCB's with rub-on transfers is easy for simple boards - no need for any special equipment. Maplins ( )

Just rub on the artwork to a clean PCB, then soak in ferric chloride (from Maplins or Mega) for a few minutes until the unprotected copper is gone. Clean the board and you are done.

If you want more details, please ask.