Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Need shematic for ACTEL ISP cable for ProASIC/ProASICplus

Status
Not open for further replies.

VicL

Member level 1
Joined
May 20, 2002
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Old Great Europe
Activity points
150
actel isp

Need shematic for ACTEL ISP cable for ProASIC/ProASICplus
 

leonqin

Full Member level 4
Joined
Nov 7, 2001
Messages
238
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,763
xilinx stapl to bin

it actual is a JTAG stapl player and/or high voltage for program flash generator.
You may referrence this :
Performing Internal In-System Programming Using Actel’s
ProASICPLUS Devices

You need implent it into a 8052 minium system or other mcu system.
 

leonqin

Full Member level 4
Joined
Nov 7, 2001
Messages
238
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,763
performing in-system programming using actel’s

and You also can get STAPL player bin/source code from altera website,
with it,you may program actel/altera/xilinx fpga/cplds
 

VicL

Member level 1
Joined
May 20, 2002
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Old Great Europe
Activity points
150
using actel stapl player

I have some Q's about it.
I`m Altera`s man basicaly.
But I`m found that Actels proASICplus devices
great substitude.
Sorry for my English :oops: :cry: 8) :p :x :twisted:
 

leonqin

Full Member level 4
Joined
Nov 7, 2001
Messages
238
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,763
isp programming actel proasic

Itwassaid that the 3rd generation of ProAsic would be more easy to use.
 

VicL

Member level 1
Joined
May 20, 2002
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Old Great Europe
Activity points
150
actel devices programming with xilinx cable

leonqin said:
Itwassaid that the 3rd generation of ProAsic would be more easy to use.
Are you use Actel`s part?
I have some questions.
May be by e-mail?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top