Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Near future job interview

Status
Not open for further replies.

madalin1990

Full Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
HI! I'm a last year student in Electronics and in the last year I specialized in digital design using Verilog/VHDL.I did some projects using this languages: Digital Stopwatch, MIPS processor, EPP interface, VGA decoder.
I like this kind of work and I want to become a valuable person in this area,this is why I ask for your advice.

What do you think I should start learning now to have a good chance to be hired in this domain?:idea:

Power conversion and distribution is at the top of the list. Any better method to generate electricity cheaper, make it more portable, smaller, etc.
Also including devices which use electric power.

An interviewer will look for indications that you can make money for the company. He will try to get an idea whether you will be a good employee.

It is good that you worked on a variety of programming projects.
Did you make these into functioning hardware?
Do your programs cooperate with the limitations of real (non-ideal) components?

It will impress an interviewer if you show you know something about his company that most people would not normally be aware of.

Yes,these project's functionality has been tested using FPGA implementation.
Also, can you give me some examples regarding power conversion and distribution?

A large segment of the industry consists of companies that generate or convert or distribute electric power. Electricity is forever in greater demand. Efficient use of power is always a major concern.