Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] manual routing in eagle 6.3 lite

Status
Not open for further replies.

Y.li

Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,

I am new to eagle lite and need some help pls. After I made the schematic and started with the routing of the components, initially I was able to follow the signal traces to do manual routing. Later on (something happened), the tool started suggesting the routes, ie I was not able to manually route the tracks. Is there any option etc. which i need to check/ uncheck for complete manual routing.

Thanks,
Y Li.

You should see various icons at the top of the screen when routing with various bend shapes. The right most one is the autorouter. The next two are the "follow me" router. Click on one of the others.
8561660600_1357143880.gif

Keith.

You should see various icons at the top of the screen when routing with various bend shapes. The right most one is the autorouter. The next two are the "follow me" router. Click on one of the others.
8561660600_1357143880.gif

Keith.

I was doing that... I selected the left most option.. but still when double left clicking on a pad, it is automatically showing a route between on of the possible destination pads. Previously, I was able to follow the signal traces between the pads.

Double left click does nothing on my software (or version 6.3) so I am not sure what is going on. To route a ratsnest select ROUTE either through the icon, command line or function key.

Keith.

Hi Kieth,