Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

lambda meter problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

dope40

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi, i am planing to build o2 meter for my car using PIC 16FXXX and i don't know how to make it when it reads the voltage in one of the pins (for example RA2) it converts it into the appropriate lambda value.

**broken link removed**

Here is how it is suppose to convert the analog value , but i am new to the PIC world and i dont know how to make it ... Please help :-(

Hi,

Not that difficult, you read in the o2 sensor data via an adc port, then convert that value to your Lambda scale via some suitable conversion table and display the result on your meter display.

The points you have not detailed, you need to choose a Pic16F with the ADC feature ( most have them), you do not detail what the 02 sensor is, as to if it can feed directly into a Pic or needs some amplifier / buffer.
Also what kind of display unit are you thinking of ?
all these will partly determine the Pic chip you need.

What programming language are you looking to use and have you got a dev board or programmer ?

Reactions: dope40

dope40

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
The lambda meter feeds the voltage directly into the PIC , also i plan to use 7 segment display ( more specifically 3 of them ).I will write the code in C , my biggest problem is the conversion table , i dont know how to make and use it .

You can find project in EPE magazine Wideband Air-Fuel Mixture Display PIC16F88 also there is lots of other project as TE-WB 5301...

Use this diagram:

FMD_curveTN.gif

- - - Updated - - -