Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Ion Nitriding Project... Electronicaly inept I need help...

Status
Not open for further replies.

gm78

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,

Hope this is not in the wrong area....

First a small introduction about myself, I'm a french 40 years old, recently laid of, I used to work in the banking industry in computer science (not one of those how got those fat bonuses, so I'm theoretically one of the good guys....)

I'm reconverting in engineering (a longtime passion of mine) and one of the projects I'm working on requires a nitriding process, since I already have some prior experience in vacuum technology and since I want to keep this process on the environmentally and staff friendly side (ie no ammonia gas or cyanide salts...) I'm going for the go for the ion nitriding hot wall process.