Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I2C timing stm32

Rimvis123

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hello,

I'm new with I2C and I don't understand from where people are getting this 0x00707CBB timing adress in Stm32. I'm using Stm32wb55cgu6 and SCD-40 CO2 sesnor and i used this adress, everything works fine, but how to get it? Because when I just create and open stm32CubeIDE I only get 0x00000E14 timing adress.

Hi,

give complete informations:
Which people?
What source? (link?)
What makes you think it is an address?

On the other hand:
CubeIDE is made that a designer does not need to read to several thousands of pages of microcontroller documentation.

But if you want to go into details the manufacturer provides all informations. Like RM04343. It´s not hard to find if you g on the manufacturer´s website for the according microcontroller.

Klaus

Thanks for your answer. When i used google ant was typing "How to connect gas sensor with stm32 using I2C" I saw some issue request with codes in which I saw this number. Now for example you can see this number in codes like this (somebody had soome issues with I2C, but still there are 0x000707CBB. https://www.eevblog.com/forum/microcontrollers/stm32-i2c-with-hal-what-am-i-doing-wrong/
Here too :https://community.st.com/t5/stm32-m...-use-the-stm32l432-as-slave-while/td-p/114319
These are not links which I used to code, but these also have this number in I2C timing, so how they know, that you need exatly this? Stm32wb55cgu datasheet does not give this number, SCD-40 also. And yeah this is not adress, for example scd-40 0x62 is I2C adress.

Hi,