Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

i m zero knowledge in electromagnetic

Status
Not open for further replies.

ahmad

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,

I'm totally zero knowledge in electromagnetic. did anyone can give me some info where to get the best information for a beginner like me and it is easy to understand. my background is electronic engineering and i study a bit while in university. Could you all give me some guidance especially using computer simulation software.

My intension is more on studying how the electromagnetic field effect around a cable and how the magnetic field is changed when something come close to the cable. What parameter is changed and how to measure the changed.

Thanks

The famous book Electromagnetics by Kraus is easy to understand. They are available on used book sites like bookfinder.com

The book by Griffiths is also nice for a beginner. For the advanced, the book by J. D. Jackson and the book by Emil Wolf are great :)

good luck on your studies

I would reccommend:

1. the books by U.S. Inan & A.S.Inan:
"Engineering electromagnetics" (for transmission lines and static fields)
"Electromagnetic waves" (electrodynamics, waveguides)

2. D.K Cheng "Field and wave electromagnetics"

Good luck!