Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

i have a question about Microwave Engineering

Status
Not open for further replies.

victorfan2010

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Now i am a freshman starting the major of antenna for my Master degree. About the textbook named microwave engineering I know it is a classic one which we have to learn it and master that! So everyday i read this book recently and sometimes I was very confused because the other classmates were designing some antenna by CST not finishing reading this book and just checking some information if they met some problem. By reading this book I really know much about microwave but I cannot design an antenna although it was very basic such as microstrip antenna by CST. So I wonder and confuse if I fit for studying this direction. Why did others can make that but I cannot. And in my mind I hope I can read most of the chapters about this great book and then start to make some antenna. But maybe at that time I also did not know how to do! So I write this in the website and please help me and show me a good way to study! I am so stupid sometimes. If the thread is not fit here, administer can delete it. Thank you very much!

So, you're complaining why other people work, and not you ?
Experimenting is the best way to learn, only the basis are in the books.
So if you still read books, fine, but you cannot really "face" the problem.
Engineering is a matter of skill, but also tricks: use your brain, think, ask other people and test by yourself !

Good luck for your new life ;)