Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

How to see ATmega8 ADC results on a PC?

Status
Not open for further replies.

zohaib

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
77
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
PAKISTAN
Activity points
1,749
hello everyone!
i want to see the atmega8 adc result on my pc i am using bascom avr
terminal emulator displaying the following code whatever i print
€øxøxøxø€x
can any one help me
 

ktec1

Member level 2
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
44
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,596
Re: ADC RESULT ON PC

zohaib said:
hello everyone!
i want to see the atmega8 adc result on my pc i am using bascom avr
terminal emulator displaying the following code whatever i print
€øxøxøxø€x
can any one help me
a month before i tried such a work but i never got answer of it
then i tried to use aother softwares such as aspman that really is powerfull
and i see all data sent to the pc the same didn't work in terminal emulator of bascom
you try to use aspman!
i should add this that i wrote a program in vb.net and i received the same data as
i had received from aspman , with totally equalent conditions i only received
wrong data on terminal emulator
 

Slayerza

Full Member level 5
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
296
Helped
27
Reputation
54
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
South Africa
Activity points
3,462
Re: ADC RESULT ON PC

Are you sure that the values you are sending can be displayed as ASCII and that the baud rate of the MCU and the PC are correctly setup. The output you are receiving seems to me like a typical baud rate problem.

Cheers
Slayer
 

yogi

Full Member level 6
Joined
Jan 8, 2005
Messages
339
Helped
22
Reputation
44
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,181

zohaib

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
77
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
PAKISTAN
Activity points
1,749
Re: ADC RESULT ON PC

buddies it was fuse bits problem
terminal emulator is working absolutely fine now
thanks
 

funnynypd

Banned
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
437
Helped
48
Reputation
100
Reaction score
25
Trophy points
1,308
Location
USA & Canada
Activity points
0
ADC RESULT ON PC

fuse bit and configuration should be paid more attention before check other staff.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top