Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

How to get the duty cycle of a frequency with Hspic?

Status
Not open for further replies.

icpaopao

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
26
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,484
How to get the duty cycle of a frequency with Hspic?

I want to get the duty cycle with the 'measure'.
How can I do ?
 

RDRyan

Full Member level 2
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
133
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,976
Maybe this can do:

.meas tran T1 when v(out)='0.5*v(vdd)' cross=1
.meas tran T2 when v(out)='0.5*v(vdd)' cross=2
.meas tran T3 when v(out)='0.5*v(vdd)' cross=3
.meas tran Duty param='(T2-T1)/(T3-T1)'

Ryan
 

icpaopao

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
26
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,484
Thank you.
But I have 300 cycles. And I wanna get the average.
Then , how to repeat these'measure's quickly?
 

RDRyan

Full Member level 2
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
133
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,976
It seems we should repeat it 300 times for 300 cycles. I think. but I have another solution for your case: I often use a wave display tool - CosmosScope do this work. there are many function in CosmosScope that can measure different parameters.

Ryan
 

icpaopao

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
26
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,484
I use the cosmosScope,too.
But I need to repeat this process for many corners,so I want to find a convinient way.
And I am in the same trouble of caculating the jitter.

Could you have any advices?
Thank you.
 

RDRyan

Full Member level 2
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
133
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
1,976
I am also faced the trouble. so far, I haven't found a convenient way. For different corners, I have to do the same thing.

Ryan
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top