Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help to add new layer in XFDTD

Status
Not open for further replies.

sherinsa

Newbie level 5
Joined
Aug 29, 2007
Messages
10
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,354
xfdtd

i am a new member in this group i wish u can help me in my problem plz how i can add anther substrate on patch antenna becuz it give not good result in s11 and input impedance
 

Aiiar

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 30, 2007
Messages
15
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,374
I think it is easy .
if the 2nd substrate has the same properties as the 1st one you can make them one substrate.

are you from menouf ?
 

    sherinsa

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

sherinsa

Newbie level 5
Joined
Aug 29, 2007
Messages
10
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,354
thank u very much for ur help I am not from Menouf but I work with Dr Saber Zineuo El-deen from Menouf are u know him
Alhamed llah when I do ur advice the problem give me good result
I just start in this field so i am not good enough in it I try to run AbouZahra paper but there is some different bet. my results & his results specialy in input impedance its very high in my result
 

Aiiar

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 30, 2007
Messages
15
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,374
ãÑÍÈÉ
ÃäÇ ÚÑÝÊß ãä ÇáãËÇá Çááí ÓÃáÊí Úäå áÃäå äÝÓ ãÓÃáÉ ãÓÚÏ
ÃäÇ ÑÇãí Çááí ÃÚØíÊß ÚäæÇä ÇáãæÞÚ æ ÇáÍãÏááå Åäí ÚÑÝÊ ÃÝíÏß
ÃäÇ ÈÍÇæá ÃÊÞä åÐÇ ÇáÈÑäÇãÌ ÈÚÏ ãÇ ÇáÒíáÇäÏ ÚÞÏäí æ ÃÍÈØäí æÈÍÇæá ÃÚãá ÃãËáÉ ãÓÚÏ Úáíå æ ÃãËáÉ ÃÎÑì.
ÈÇáäÓÈÉ áãËÇá ÃÈæÒåÑå ¡¡ ÇáãËÇá ÇáÑÇÈÚ Ýí (ÇáíæÒÑ ÌÇíÏ) Çááí ãÚ ÇáÈÑäÇãÌ åæ äÝÓå ãËÇá ÃÈæÒåÑå
ÓáÇã
 

    sherinsa

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

sherinsa

Newbie level 5
Joined
Aug 29, 2007
Messages
10
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,354
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله
اهلا باشمهندس رامى واشكرك كثيرا على مساعدتى وانا بالفعل اعرف ان المثال الموجود فى
user gide
هو بحث أبو زهرة ولكن هناك اختلاف فى تصميم
transmission line
وكنت اود ان اعرف على اى اساس تم تغيره لاستخدم نفس الطريقة مع بحث مسعد ولكن لا زال عندى مشكلة فى
input impedance
فهى قيمتها اكبر بكثير من الموجودة فى البحث فهى تعطى حوالى 170 بينما فى البحث لاتتعدى 40
مع ان s11
تكاد تكون متساوية ومع اضافة طبقة اخرى من
dielectric substrate[/b
 

Aiiar

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 30, 2007
Messages
15
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,374
ÈÇáäÓÈÉ áá
Transmission line
áã íÊã ÊÛííÑå æ áßäå æÖÚ Çá
port at 4mm from the patch edge
ßãÇ ÐßÑ Ýí ÇáÈÍË Úáì ÈÚÏ
10delta Y
áßäå áã íåÊã ÈÑÓã ÈÞíÉ ÇááÇíä
æÈÇáäÓÈÉ ááÞíãå ÇáÚÇáíÉ ÝÃäÇ ãÍÊÇÑ ÝíåÇ æáÇ ÃÝåã ÓÈÈåÇ æÇáÒíáÇäÏ íÚØí äÝÓ ÇáäÇÊÌ ÊÞÑíÈÇ¡ áßä ÚäÏ æÖÚ ÇáÊÛÐíÉ ÚäÏ ÍÇÝÉ ÇáÈÇÊÔ ãÈÇÔÑÉ Êßæä ÇáãÞÇæãÉ ÍæÇáí 60 Ãæã áßä Çá
S11 ÊÊÛíÑ
áÇ ÃÚÑÝ Åä ßÇä åäÇß ÝÑÞ Èíä Çá
input impedance in paper & Port impedance in XFDTD
 

sherinsa

Newbie level 5
Joined
Aug 29, 2007
Messages
10
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,354
[b]السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته
اشكرك جدا جدا على مساعدتك وردك على ياباشمهندس وارجو الا اكون مصدر ازعاج معنى كلامك انه لا يهم طول
Transmision line
ولا عرضه ولكن المهم بعد
port
عن
patch
ان يكون ثابت انا احاول تحسين
input impedance
باضافة
anther substrate
واحاول التغير فى ابعاده حتى اصل الى اقل قيمة
input impedance
ولكن يحدث
shift in resonance frequency
ويكون
resonance frequency of S11
مختلف عن الخاص
input impedance
والذى تظهر عنده القيمة العالية للمقاومة بينما عند حساب المقاومة عند نفس
resonance frequency of S11
اجد قيمة المقاومة قريبة من 60 الى 45
هل يمكن حسابها على هذا النحو
[size=24[/size]]
[/b]
 

Aiiar

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 30, 2007
Messages
15
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,374
ãÇ Ýí Ãí ÅÒÚÇÌ æ ÎÐí ÑÇÍÊß ÈÇáÃÓÆáÉ ¡ ÈÓ ãÇ Êßæä ÕÚÈÉ :) æ
ÑÇÍ ÃßÊÈ ÈÇáÇäÌáíÒí ÚÔÇä ÒæÇÑ ÇáãäÊÏì íÝíÏæäÇ
The transmition line width and length is important but you have to make the same dimensions as paper to get the same results. and the TL width determine its impedance.
But at zeland the microstrip length don't affect the S11 , I don't know what with XFDTD
but S11 and Zin depend on the length from the edge of the patch to the port (L)
Zin = Zo (1+S11ejkL) / (1-S11ejkL)
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top