Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help me with HI-TECH c programmer .. how to.

Status
Not open for further replies.

nemo4all

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am new to PIC programming.. I am familiar with AVR compilers and programming..

Please help me how to start writing a code in HI-TECH compiler for a PIC.. for eg. PIC16F84

PIC10/12/16 MCUs
PIC18 MCUs
All compilers are available individually and also in the HI-TECH C® Enterprise Edition suite.

Omnsicient Code Generation™

Omniscient Code Generation (OCG) has been developed to read and process all C source modules in one step.

Rather than relying completely on the linker to uncover errors in independently compiled modules, an OCG compiler completes the initial stages of compilation for each module separately, but defers object code generation until the point at which a view of the whole program is available.

Information gathered from a global view of the program, can be used to provide better detection of potential errors in the user’s code, and to better optimize the output.

HI-TECH C compilers can deliver denser code, improve RAM utilization and reduce interrupt latency.

Save Time

Faster Interrupts. Since HI-TECH C compilers know exactly which registers will be used for any interrupt, they can determine the context size dynamically, based on the state of the program at the time of compilation. Code generated by OCG compilers may not need to save any registers during an interrupt routine, thereby saving cycles that are wasted by non-OCG compilers. Fewer instruction cycles means the MCU can spend more time in sleep mode.