Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help me identify and name stages of this audio circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

ilop

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
help me plz

dear all,

i am a student from a college, and i am given a homework from my hardware assistant, it is an audio circuit, i am asked how that ciruit works, this ciruit has some stages , i must explain it per stage, i have tried hard but i still don't find how it work,

i just know that the first stage is a bufer isn.t it?

d'oh if i haven't find how each stage work, i will not pass his course, sob2

please help me
i have upload the schematic below

Re: help me plz

The first stage is not a buffer its just a pre-amplifier for balance control. Its also a hi-pass
filter.
The second stage is acting as a combination of high and low pass filter.
22pf is for compensation added for loop stability.

Hope this helps !! Or do you need mathematical analysis of this circuit??

thank you nand_gates

but i am still confused about the 3rd stage, what it is used for?and how it work

,do you know the mathematical analysis about my schematic?would you like to give it to me?

thank

There is no "third stage" in the schematic. The little circuit on the far right side, which you probably mistaken for a "third stage" is actually a circuit used to power the amplify. This is called a "rectifier" used in conjunction with other device to convert AC to DC voltage.

On the schematic though, this "rectifier" circuit does not seem to be complete.