Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Help about PCB layout in RF Design.

Status
Not open for further replies.

thisisjack

Newbie level 1
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
0
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,280
Activity points
59
Which software do you use in PCB layout when you design RF circuit? Is there any inofrmation about how to draw PCB board in RF design? Thanks in advnace.
 

TomAss

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jul 18, 2001
Messages
23
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
235
Hi jack,

personally, i use this technique, i don't know if it is the right or the faster one, but it works!
You may design yor RF subcircuit with your preferred RF simulation program (i use serenade and mwoffice), once got the RF layout, you export it in dxf format to make
it importable by Orcad (or your PCB design
program).
That's all. Once in Orcad, you can provide
connections between the RF subcircuit and
the other stuff (a control section, for example). Orcad in particular has not an RF components layout library, so you have to
design your own.
I repeat, this is my technique, there might
be better ways to do the same, but i hope this could help you.

Bye bye, have good!!

TomAss

P.S. For this info, make me a present...pm me a link to the animated gif of "walking felix" :smile: :smile:

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: TomAss on 2001-11-16 09:15 ]</font>
 

thisisjack

Newbie level 1
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
0
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,280
Activity points
59
Thanks a lot. Normally I always use protel several years ago to drow PCB in low frequency. I have never drawn PCB for RF. You know that RF is more different than low frequency. If I meet some problem, I will PM you. Thanks again.
 

synq

Member level 2
Joined
May 21, 2001
Messages
51
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
446
checkout *w*:epanorama.net

it has good reference
 

BigBoss

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 17, 2001
Messages
4,805
Helped
1,453
Reputation
2,904
Reaction score
1,309
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Turkey
Activity points
29,002
Actually for RF Board Design, it should be used AutoCAD based SW like CAD-Design..
Because accuracy is very important and AutoCAD has great accuracy. And drawing utilities should be professional..
Other ordinary CAD packages can not provide
flexibility as AutoCAD.For more info.. go to..

http://www.cad-design.com

See ya..
 

Phytex

Member level 4
Joined
Dec 16, 2001
Messages
73
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
598
In Orcad you can "say" the software where are HF wires. Then the programm show you the outlane!
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top