Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Handle insertion loss variation of Analog Phase Shifter based on Varactor Diode

Status
Not open for further replies.

KisuLom

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi everyone,
I am a junior engineer in RF and Microwave field.
I am working on 360 Analog Phase Shifter at ISM band, and I am trying to handle the large insertion loss variation. I found a good paper for this problem and follow this paper.
I rework and simulate the proposed circuit in this paper, but I cannot get results similar to paper.
Although I have spent the whole week on checking my simulation, I am still not able to know where error is, so I hope that someone can help me check my simulation and rework this paper if possible. After that give me some comment.

Thanks so much for your time and help.

[Edited by moderator: removed copyrighted paper in attachment]

Last edited by a moderator:

Hi everyone,
I am a junior engineer in RF and Microwave field.
I am working on 360 Analog Phase Shifter at ISM band, and I am trying to handle the large insertion loss variation.
I found a good paper for this problem.
https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/document/4298211/
I rework and simulate the proposed circuit in this paper, but I cannot get results similar to paper. To be more specific, insertion loss still significantly change when I control bias voltage, and the relative phase shift is much less than results in paper.