Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

error in HFSS10.0! help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

snowboy

Newbie level 6
Joined
Dec 27, 2005
Messages
13
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,383
error while opening or writing the mesh files

whenever I do simulation in HFSS10.0, the error always exists:

initial mesh. process mesh3d:error while opening or writing the mesh files.
simulation completed with excution error on server: local mechine.

why? who can help me? thanks!
 

djkross

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Oct 11, 2007
Messages
21
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,411
snowboy said:
whenever I do simulation in HFSS10.0, the error always exists:

initial mesh. process mesh3d:error while opening or writing the mesh files.
simulation completed with excution error on server: local mechine.

why? who can help me? thanks!

pirated version of hfss: license has not been updated.
 

snowboy

Newbie level 6
Joined
Dec 27, 2005
Messages
13
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,383
djkross said:
snowboy said:
whenever I do simulation in HFSS10.0, the error always exists:

initial mesh. process mesh3d:error while opening or writing the mesh files.
simulation completed with excution error on server: local mechine.

why? who can help me? thanks!

pirated version of hfss: license has not been updated.

license can be updated? where? could you tell me? thank you
 

NiGo_bmstu

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 26, 2007
Messages
32
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,458
snowboy said:
whenever I do simulation in HFSS10.0, the error always exists:

initial mesh. process mesh3d:error while opening or writing the mesh files.
simulation completed with excution error on server: local mechine.

why?
may be your antivirus blocking this process...
 

ali110

Full Member level 1
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
97
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,827
Hi snowboy
the other reason for that may be your structure that is large compare to meshing frequency

I hope it'll be helpful
 

Abhishekabs

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
758
Helped
116
Reputation
232
Reaction score
45
Trophy points
1,308
Location
India
Activity points
5,539
Acccording to my information There is one solution on this.
You have to install HFSS again.
then before applying patch move mesh3d file from HFSS directory to any temp. folder. then Patch your software.
after you finish place mesh3d file to HFSS directory again.
This file gets corrupted because of patching thats why you get error.
Try wht I suggested & tell me what happens.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top