suresh269

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
pcb to screen problem

hello sir,
I'm new to pcb designing.iI'm using diptrace pcb software.I'm planing to make a screen to print pcb's.but in my printer i can get maximum A4 size paper.but my pcb is bigger than A4.I ask my screen maker can you make a screen using my diptrace pcb file. he told his machine are supported coreldraw,pdfand tif formats.what can i do to solve this problem?thank you sir.

pcb to screen problem

Make Gerber files, then they can be printed on a bigger printer.

OR print 2 halves onto film and using a light box carefully join them.

pcb to screen problem

I use another method. Coreldraw is capable of opening prn files. I had installed a A3 printer and setting its output to file.

Once you use that printer to print the pcb from diptracce you will get a prn file. Just import it in coreldraw .

Nandhu

Re: pcb to screen problem

Make gerbers as cyberrat says, print to a PDF printer, (many free ones out there), at 11x17" size 1 to 1 then send PDF file.

SiGiNT

You may find a Digital printing outlet or a DTP fellow who can print any files up to A3+ page and take a film out of it or give it directly to the PCB manufacturer.

OR

You may convert the DIP trace file to a PDF file from any PDF printing utilities and give it to your screen maker..

Cheers

pcb to screen problem

Hi suresh269,
I installed "Bullzip PDF Printer" SW_
its free downloadable & PCBs real size dont matter!
You dont need to make GBR for printouts your CAD schema or PCB over that .
You do printer select: "Bullzip..." and save into the output file, you can scale & handle it for x-y format ...
Its a very good tool!
K.

thank you all for valuble advices.I'll post result after.

pcb to screen problem

Most of our friends advice to use pdf converters. I tried a few of them. But the size is not exact. There are some errors in size while conversion.