Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Counter 0 tp 99 with PIC16F84A and 7 segment display 2 Digit common cathode and decoder 74LS48

Status
Not open for further replies.

MSeghir

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello everyone ..
If I want to make a counter from 0 to 99 with the following code, how can I make a function to do that in proteus??.. Note that I am a beginner in PIC..Thank you
For your information, the following code works as a counter from 0 to 9 only..
Software used:
- Proteus 8.5 Pro
- MikroC
Elements: The diagram is complete:
- Segment Cathode Display
- PIC 16F84A
- Decodeur 74LS48
The code :
C++:
void main() {
 trisa= 0x00; porta=0;
 trisb= 0x00; portb=0;
     for(;;){
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=0;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=1;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=2;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=3;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=4;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=5;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=6;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=7;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=8;
            delay_ms(200);
            porta=0b00000010;
            portb=9;
            delay_ms(200);
          }
}

The diagram is complete:
1651101142929.png

There are parts out there that have not only cpu but a fabric onboard to do