Status
Not open for further replies.

amanpreet001

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Can anybody help me with the C code for interfacing GSM with LPC2148. I have previously worked on AVR. In need of a full C code as I am just a beginner in this..

dear aman if you are beginner then you directly moving gsm is not good idea. do on serial communication and other things then you move on. Please try something and ask help. here everybody are there to guide you not to provide ready made stuff

I have already done small programs like blinking LEDs etc but was having problem specifically in gsm and gps codes.

Attachments

• gsmnew.txt
    3.2 KB · Views: 77

Please correct me where am i wrong in the gsm code
as it is not sending any data..

first u study what to send and recieve from GSM module.Which GSM Module are you using??
PHP:
PRODUCT NAME 	: GSM MODEM 
HARDWARE  	:  SIM 300 MODULE
COMMUNICATION 	: RS232
COMMANDS	: AT
INPUT VOLTAGE	: 12VDC / 1AMP   
*************************************************************************************************************************
ANTENNA  -  PULL THE ANTENNA OUT IF THE SIGNAL IS WEAK

HOW TO TEST!!!!

1. INSERT THE SIMCARD INTO SIM TRAY BACKSIDE 
2. CONNECT THE RS232 CABLE TO THE PC SERIAL PORT -  SERIAL PORT PROPERTIES ( RESTORE DEFAULTS - 9600 BAUD RATE)
3. OPEN HYPERTERMINAL FROM WINDOWS START>PROGRAMS>ACCESARIES>COMMUNICATIONS>HYPERTERMINAL
4. SELECT THE COMPORT WITH BAUD RATE 9600 
5. TYPE "AT " ECHO "OK" IF ECHO IS OK COMMUNICATION IS OK !!!!!!!!!+

6. CHECK THE LED STATUS ( NETWORK SERCHING , NETWORK CONNECTED, IS SHOWN IN LED STATUS GIVEN BELOW)
****************************************************************************************************************************
 Working state of network status indication LED OUTPUT

State SIM300 function

Off SIM300 is not running
64ms On/ 0.8SEC Off SIM300 does not find the network
64ms On/ 3 SEC Off SIM300 find the network