Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

anyone very familiar with hspice? help on DC measure please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

sunjiao3

Member level 5
Joined
Jun 28, 2005
Messages
83
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
2,290
.meas dc

:cry:
Dear all,
I encounter a problem in sim with hspice 2004.09. I designed a hysteresis comparator, and, I wanna measure its positive and negtive trig point and thus the width of the hysteresis window in DC sweep. This would be a huge work when I use monte carlo simulation, and what is more, I 'd like get more accurate result. So, how to do it by using .meas?

I've read all the related doc like command_ref. But all examples are give in .meas tran or .meas ac. I think the most "like" command is "find when". So, I use the following command:
.measure DC TH+ find X when v(out)=2.5 fall=1

Here, X is the value of the input signal. But, all I got in *.ms was


$DATA1 SOURCE='HSPICE' VERSION='W-2004.09 '
.TITLE 'comparator_hysteresis************************************'
th+ temper alter#
failed 25.0000 1.0000


So, anyone have the same experience before? Please, give me some suggestion on this command. :cry:
 

Syukri

Full Member level 5
Joined
Aug 9, 2005
Messages
252
Helped
24
Reputation
48
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Malaysia
Activity points
3,960
hspice measure dc

u got and eror while compling it or the resutlt is not right?

X is a function fall calling subckt, maybe it doesnt understand it..
 

    sunjiao3

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

flushrat

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Messages
180
Helped
23
Reputation
46
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,532
meas dc

Is X a parameter?
if so, change the X in your measure statement into V(node)
 

    sunjiao3

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

xerxer

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
29
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,523
x means hspice

x means subket
voltage express must use v in the beginnig of expression
 

muldersun

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 3, 2003
Messages
40
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
356
what x means in hspice

.DC V4 0.4 0.8 0.001
.MEAS DC VLH TRIG V(BGP_RDY) AT=0.4 RISE=1 TARG V(BGP_RDY) VAL='0.1*VS' RISE=1
.DC V4 0.8 0.4 -0.001
.MEAS DC VHL TRIG V(BGP_RDY) AT=0.8 FALL=1 TARG V(BGP_RDY) VAL='0.9*VS' FALL=1
.MEAS DC VHYS PARAM='VLH+0.4-(0.8+VHL)'

This is my file for measure hysteresis voltage.Maybe, it can be referenced for you.

Added after 5 minutes:

muldersun said:
.DC V4 0.4 0.8 0.001
.MEAS DC VLH TRIG V(BGP_RDY) AT=0.4 RISE=1 TARG V(BGP_RDY) VAL='0.1*VS' RISE=1
.DC V4 0.8 0.4 -0.001
.MEAS DC VHL TRIG V(BGP_RDY) AT=0.8 FALL=1 TARG V(BGP_RDY) VAL='0.9*VS' FALL=1
.MEAS DC VHYS PARAM='VLH+0.4-(0.8+VHL)'

This is my file for measure hysteresis voltage.Maybe, it can be referenced for you.

If you work in windows, you can find VHYS in .lis file, all corner results are in this file.
If you work in linux/unix , you need to generate .lis by yourself.
 

    sunjiao3

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top