Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Any future for hardware design engineers ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Slasher_44

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
This is a question apart from Technical.

I'm currently working as a board design engineer in a firm. I have 2 years of experience now .Although i like my careed , I'm bit doubtful about the future of my domain .. Seeing most of the new trends happening only in VLSI and ASICs .. FPGAs etc .. the question that comes to my mind is ... What does the future holds for BOARD DESIGN Engineers in INDIA (or anywhere) for the next 10 Years or so ? will it be an obsolete thing , by the time I reach a good experience ??

I know there are many experienced guys around here who can give clarity to me . I'm hoping for the same .

Thanks