Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

4x4 keypad microcontroller

Status
Not open for further replies.

noobokti

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hy there.

I'm new in this microcontroller programming and i have some problems.I need to scan an 4x4 matrix switches.I have 16 dip switches that i need to inferface with my microcontroller rl78-d1a.I got 8 I/O ports.I don't now how to connect my dip-switches to the I/O ports.Can you guys please help me?

Thx in advance.

Uh, the rl78-d1a isn't a microblaze (Xilinx) or a Nios-II (Altera), ARM cortex, etc. a.k.a. embedded processor in an FPGA is it? So why is this posted in the FPGA forum area. I actually don't think too many of the posters from the microprocessor section come looking at the programmable logic forum. You'll probably get more responses from the other area of the forum.

Hy there.

I'm new in this microcontroller programming and i have some problems.I need to scan an 4x4 matrix switches.I have 16 dip switches that i need to inferface with my microcontroller rl78-d1a.I got 8 I/O ports.I don't now how to connect my dip-switches to the I/O ports.Can you guys please help me?

Thx in advance.

Hi,