Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What to study to work in the field of Robotics?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mexx

Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
help me out!!

hello

i am second year mech. engg. student and strongly want to pusue my dream field ROBOTICS . for that i know i need to study much electronics and programming stuff. :!:
please tell me all the things i should start studying!!!! :arrow:
i am studying pic micro & know c ,c++.

Re: help me out!!

Hi, I am in the same situation,although i am an elec. eng.

I worked with 8051 and knew c and c++ vb and vc enough. i had to know about mosfets a lot and i had to know the basic digital electronics such as some ttls and cmoses whenever i wanted to perform any project.

(up to now basic analog elec is needed)

then i understood that 8051 is weak , so i started pic16f84 and finished it in one day , it was weak too. it didn't have the abilities of atmega. pwm generators which i needed them a lot for robotic team of my univ.

so i started atmega32 as a greate suitable micro, i had to learn a lot about serial intrface which is very important and jtag programing, which is more important, see in my situation i am not able to get atmega programmer and i have to build it myself which i am going to.i had to learn a lot of words such ac IC2,PSI,MUX,...... and a lot of other infinitives.
which are used a lot in all processor documents.(I am know working on a 200MHz powerpc microprocessor MPC8260 and i now know that , thoes datasheets(atmega datasheets) are greate ones for beginners to see the needed words.and they are the way to up)