+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 54, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    54
    Level
    1

    an urgent problem of HSPICE:' error: no convergence in operating point'

    I have tried a simulation in HSPICE with a circuit composed of a ring oscillator( 601 CMOS converters),but failed.
    The library I used is 350nm craft level.
    The netlist is as follows:

    Code:
    .LIB 'D:\HSPICE_sim\SMIC35_SPICE\TD-MM35-SP-2002v5T\ASCII\ASCII\hspice\Enhanced_MS035_v0p6.lib' tt
    
    .GLOBAL VSS VDD
    .PARAM AEMI=0
    .PARAM FEMI=1000MEG
    
    *** Power Supply ***
    VSUP	VDD0	VSS	1.2
    VEMI	VDD	VDD0	SIN(0 AEMI FEMI 10n)
    VGND	VSS	0	0
    .NODESET	V(1)=0
    
    *** Ring ***
    XCH1		2	1	Chain200INVX1
    XCH2		3	2	Chain200INVX1
    XCH3		4	3	Chain200INVX1
    XNOTFE		1	4	INVX1
    
    *** Chain of 200 Inverters Ring ***
    .subckt Chain200INVX1 11 1
    XCHAIN1		2	1	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN2		3	2	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN3		4	3	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN4		5	4	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN5		6	5	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN6		7	6	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN7		8	7	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN8		9	8	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN9		10	9	Chain20INVX1
    XCHAIN10	11	10	Chain20INVX1
    .ends Chain20INVX1
    
    *** Chain of 20 Inverters ***
    .subckt Chain20INVX1 21 1
    XNOT1	2	1	INVX1
    XNOT2	3	2	INVX1
    XNOT3	4	3	INVX1
    XNOT4	5	4	INVX1
    XNOT5	6	5	INVX1
    XNOT6	7	6	INVX1
    XNOT7	8	7	INVX1
    XNOT8	9	8	INVX1
    XNOT9	10	9	INVX1
    XNOT10	11	10	INVX1
    XNOT11	12	11	INVX1
    XNOT12	13	12	INVX1
    XNOT13	14	13	INVX1
    XNOT14	15	14	INVX1
    XNOT15	16	15	INVX1
    XNOT16	17	16	INVX1
    XNOT17	18	17	INVX1
    XNOT18	19	18	INVX1
    XNOT19	20	19	INVX1
    XNOT20	21	20	INVX1
    .ends Chain20INVX1
    
    *** Standard Cell Inverter X1 ***
    .subckt INVX1 Y A
    M0 VDD A Y VDD p33 l=0.13u w=0.64u
    M1 Y A VSS VSS n33 l=0.13u w=0.42u
    .ends INVX1
    
    *** simulation setup ***
    .TRAN		0.05ns		400ns
    .OPTION	INGOLD=1
    .OPTION PROBE
    .PROBE		v(1)
    
    
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.05
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.10
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.15
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.20
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.25
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.30
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.35
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.40
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.45
    .ALTER
    .PARAM AEMI=0.50
    .END
    any help is my expectation.
    Last edited by alexan_e; 18th November 2014 at 12:59. Reason: added CODE tags

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Member level 5
    Points: 2,117, Level: 10
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fr
    Posts
    91
    Helped
    20 / 20
    Points
    2,117
    Level
    10

    Re: an urgent problem of HSPICE:' error: no convergence in operating point'

    Hi,
    I ve not read your netlist in detail, but try to fix one net in start condition, at zero for example.
    It should solve your problem, which is common with spice simulator.
    Regards,
    RG


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Member level 5
    Points: 2,117, Level: 10
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fr
    Posts
    91
    Helped
    20 / 20
    Points
    2,117
    Level
    10

    Re: an urgent problem of HSPICE:' error: no convergence in operating point'

    Syntax :
    .INIT net voltage


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Newbie level 3
    Points: 54, Level: 1

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    54
    Level
    1

    Re: an urgent problem of HSPICE:' error: no convergence in operating point'

    Quote Originally Posted by gag2000 View Post
    Hi,
    I ve not read your netlist in detail, but try to fix one net in start condition, at zero for example.
    It should solve your problem, which is common with spice simulator.
    Regards,
    RG
    hi!
    I have exchanged " .NODESET V(1)=0" with ".IC V(1)=0", and finally succeeded. Thank you for your suggestion.



--[[ ]]--