Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] problem with MPlab X and hi-tech

Status
Not open for further replies.

evilheart

Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
el salam alykoum

i am a beginner in programming on pic
i downloaded MPlab x 6.0 beta , and Hi-tech compiler on linux Lubuntu , mplab x runs well but , when i tried to compile a sample file with hi-tech compiler i had this error messages

Code:
make -f nbproject/Makefile-default.mk SUBPROJECTS= .build-conf
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/ahmed/PIC projects/LED.X'
make  -f nbproject/Makefile-default.mk dist/default/production/LED.X.production.cof
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/ahmed/PIC projects/LED.X'
(923) unknown suboption "pro"
make[2]: *** [build/default/production/led.p1] Error 1
make[1]: *** [.build-conf] Error 2
make: *** [.build-impl] Error 2
mkdir -p build/default/production 
/usr/hitech/picc/9.80a/bin/picc --pass1 led.c  -q --chip=16F84 -P  --outdir=build/default/production -N31 --warn=9 --runtime=default,+clear,+init,-keep,+osccal,-resetbits,-download,+stackcall,+clib --summary=default,-psect,-class,+mem,-hex --opt=default,+asm,-asmfile,-speed,+space,-debug,-9  --double=24 --float=24 --addrqual=ignore --mode=pro -g --asmlist "--errformat=%f:%l: error: %s" "--msgformat=%f:%l: advisory: %s" "--warnformat=%f:%l warning: %s"
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/ahmed/PIC projects/LED.X'
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/ahmed/PIC projects/LED.X'

BUILD FAILED (exit value 2, total time: 121ms)

it seems as an integration problem with hi-tech , but i don't know exactly what is the problem.

Could you post the code???