Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Guide for using breadboard and veraboard

Status
Not open for further replies.

vcrl82

Banned
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
IM NEW TO ELECTRONICS CAN ANY PLZ GUIDE ME ON USING A BREAD BOARD.........??????
wht r d different ways of connecting components on d breadborad.......and grounding and giving supply to d breadbord?????

Re: BREADBOARD

just know the internal short lines and then make ur circuit ....:D

Nahian said:
just know the internal short lines and then make ur circuit ....:D
boom one is for ground.
top one id for supply
middle one id for circuit

Hi Friend,

Just vaguely a bread board might look like this....:D

•••••••••••••••••• ••••••••••••••••••

Wherein, the two-lines-set on the top and bottom are shorted horizontally. There is no short between Ist and IInd lines in either sets.

The lines in between are shorted vertically. The top and bottom are used as Vcc/Vdd/Ground or any other mostly used pin(s). The actual circuit is generally buit in the middle portion.

Hope this gives little help to you.....!!

Sai

Breadboard-144dpi.gif

BREADBOARD

I would not waste time with a breadboard... Take a solder station and full copper board (or one with holes). Expecially if you are going to build some high speed/high frequency/low noise circuit it will not work with breadboard.

wolf69 said:
I would not waste time with a breadboard... Take a solder station and full copper board (or one with holes). Expecially if you are going to build some high speed/high frequency/low noise circuit it will not work with breadboard.