Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] HF AND V/UHF IMPEDANCES NETWORK MATCHING

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stv

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
HF AND V/UHF IMPEDANCES NETWORK MATCHING
Hi everyone

I'm new in Edaboard. Thanks for accepting me.

My question is about if it's possible (via a matching circuit) that different impedance elements on a transmitter network be well balanced with a minimum VSWR?

Circuits Case 1 (HF) and Case 2 (V/UHF) are emebedded.

I hope that my questions and drawing be so clear in order to get your help (with calculus and diagrams, please)

Thanks in advance

Stv

Attachments

• MATCHING IMPEDANCES 50+50+100+50 - tCad2.pdf
    428.3 KB · Views: 48

What is the purpose of your configuration, why do you use 100 Ohm cables for the 20m section in a 50 Ohm system? Just use 50 Ohm cables and you don't need matching networks.

Hi Volker,
Yours it's a logic question, of course.
A correct coaxial 50H's cable is expensive and I've found a good value for an old stock of RG62 type (@ 93H or 100H). It's strong with a good braid but with the inner "live" a bit different... That's the main reason. If you know if it's usable between 50 ohms lines with an adaptor and how, it'd be a solution. Thanks

You could use coax cable of ANY impedance if the cable length is a multiple of 1/2 wavlength, but that is not a solution for your wideband requirements. It would be VERY difficult to design transformers or matching networks for your targeted WIDEBAND frequency ranges, this will exceed the cost of 50 Ohm cable by a large amount.