Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Soda Vending Machine using PIC32

Status
Not open for further replies.

gugu_gaga88

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi, I am new in using this forum. Currently, I am doing a project in developing a vending machine using PIC32 micro controller. I have already attached my circuit design but I am opened to any suggestion. I need to know whether my connections and circuit is okay or not. I am also confused on the relays connection. Any suggestion? Please verify my circuit. Thank you :)

Attachments

• circuit design.JPG
    circuit design.JPG
    55.2 KB · Views: 115

Please give us you requirements / user stories of what the system must do?

A PIC32 seems way over the top for a job that can be done with a PIC16/18.

It is normal to label the pins of the microcontroller, not just 1,2,3... Also, power connections are helpful!

Keith

Don't you think using a 32-bit Micro for a vending machine is a little bit of over-kill?
I'm sure an 8-bit Micro could do the job just as well.
It's like putting a V-8 Motor in a Mini.

With so many pins available, I don't think you need to share the LCD lines and the input key lines?

Also, you have a ULN device and only using one output - a transistor would do. What is the serial EEPROM for - the PIC has plenty of built in storage. I don't know how much EEPROM it has but it probably supports self write Flash. You have no decoupling capacitors. You have no ICSP programing port.

Keith