Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Reg:PCB Standards-IPC

Status
Not open for further replies.

sakthivel.s

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
ipc pcb standards

Dear Sir,

I am Sakthivel working as an Embedded Hardware Engineer. Since I am new to PCB Design I thought of asking some few basic questions. We are not following any standard for design of PCB’s (Since we don’t know what standard to follow). Is it necessary to follow any standards for PCB Design? I came across IPC Standard (Institute for packaging circuits). Shall we follow these standards for PCB Design for our PCB Design? How much will be the cost of these standards? How can I get these standards?

pcb ipc standard

Dear cyberrat,
How much will be the cost to join IPC and to buy standards. If i want to do IPC Certification, What qualification should i have and what will be the cost.

Thanks in Advance,

Thanks & Regards,
Sakthivel.S

Added after 36 minutes:

Dear cyberrat,
Is my company have to register for IPC Membership or i alone can do that? Please give some idea about IPC mebership(I have gone through ipc.org, they has given only about company membership)

Thanks & Regards,
Sakthivel.S

ipc standard for pcb

Try searching CID certificataion

-Rajkumar

ipc standards pcb

Have you actually tried looking on the IPC website?

Also have a search here for IPC standards & you will find those that are recommended to use.

Although, IPC standards are not the be all & end all of PCB layout, you can get by quite easily without them.