Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need Help: Sensor to be used in Car Racing Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

abo0badr

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I need help Creating a small project for a friend of mine. By the Way my name is Ali and I am a fresh Graduate of a Bachelor degree in Computer Engineering.

I just need help to decide which sensors are the most precised to be used in this Car Race Project. By the way this is a real cars racing project.
I just made an image here to show how the rules and regulations of the race. or in other way, how the problem flow is.

CAR RACE PROJECT.jpg

The race will have only TWO CARS to race, I know this is a simple project for some of you; but i am not sure about what kind of sensor to use that can detect the car movement.