Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

memristor modelling problem and impossible import in AWR and ADS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ivan_

Full Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi guys,
I have never used spice netlist before 'cause I am basically an antenna designer. Now I am facing the problem of getting a memristor model for circuit simulations. I downloaded LTspice and I imported both the codes that I found ind this forum. I tried to follow the istructions contained in the LTspice manual. I created the symbol and linked the .cir files that I found in this topic (I made both tries). During the simulation I get the following error:

picture.jpg

what do I do wrong? I simply use the given codes and in the attributes reference the respective cir files. How should I do exactly. Could anybody please explain me step by step ho to do the entire process and obtain the curves that you showed in this topic? :grin: Follows the symbol attribute window tha I set up:

symbol.jpg

I have also another question. I need the model in another simulator (AWR or Agilent ADS, but preferably AWR 'cause I have to make some memristor-based circuits with other components, of which I have the AWR-libraries). As well I tried to import the spice netlists in those programs but I get errors on the windowing function (unrecognised) and on the time domain integrals (unrecognised). How comes? Does anybody imported this memristor spice models in AWR or ADS?

Looking forward to receiving your valuable help!
Ivan

CURENTLY USED NETLIST:

.SUBCKT memristor Plus Minus PARAMS:
+ Ron=1k Roff=100K Rinit=80K D=10N uv=10F p=1