Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

In Desperate Need Of Assistance

Status
Not open for further replies.

kavkav

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi, I am new to circuits so please bare with me. I am trying to build something that gives off a specific sinusoidal frequency with high amplitude like an oscillator or an inverter. However I have attempted several different oscillators and ended up with failure. Either it didn't work or the oscillator only oscillated for a fraction of a second. Currently i am working on a quadrature oscillator with schematics from this website:
**broken link removed**

it is the diagram on the bottom right.

However when I built it, nothing happened. I checked the schemstic a hundred times and my circuit was correct. However there is one issue. I am not oto sure about the ground symbol. Is it the same as connecting all the ground symbols together then to the negative end of a battery? because i treid that and i connected the output to the positive end of the battery and used a tester to test it but it was not giving off sny frequency. I also tried reversing the output and input connection to the battery but still nothing. I the circuit with an output using a circuit simulator and it worked:

Circuit Simulator Applet

is the simulator wrong? I have no clue but i doubt it would be.

DETAILS
my DC battery: 6v 1.3Amps
my resistors: 10 Kohms
my capacitors: 2.2uf
my desired frequency: approx 7 hz
my op-amp: MC1741CP1 ZKQAG811 (then it has some M symbol below)
my second op-amp: LM741CN (then some ST symbol) 88916