Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to get correct graph in this Pspice circuit when simulate it ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ali Z

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi
I am studying a dc dc converter model. My friend drew this circuit and got this graphic.
I added his circuit and graph . But I draw same model , same numbers for resistors capacitors v pulse source ,inductor, diode but my graph is very different.
Actually my V pulse source looks like doesn't working . I added my Pspice design and graph . What is my mistake ?
Could you please help me ?

Attachments

• mydesign.png
    mydesign.png
    42 KB · Views: 145
  • mygraph.png
    mygraph.png
    46.5 KB · Views: 122
  • circuit_and_graph.png
    circuit_and_graph.png
    145.3 KB · Views: 136

Hi,

your graph shows only a time span of 1 µs, the graph of your friend 500 µs. Re-run your simulation for a longer time.

BR

I made time longer and got this graph . It shows maksimum 20 Amper . Again different then my firneds graph. I added my graph2 png file

Attachments

• mygraph2.png
    mygraph2.png
    49.5 KB · Views: 122

Hi,

the last graph looks like your boost converter is operated in Discontinuous Current Mode (DCM), where the current through your inductore gets zero during each switching period.

A possebility would be a too low inductor value, but is seems to work for your friend.