Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with modifying this opmap circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

floppy32

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,

I have the following circuit which takes the DAC output as input and amplifies and creates bipolar output:

1650400098459.png

I have read that if DAC_out goes to the inverting input the CM noise would be better. Vp is supply voltage of the DAC.

Im no expert and need to use this circuit as interface.
Can someone help me to modify this circuit such that DAC_out will go to inverting input keeping the functionality same?

I don't know why you're worried about noise if you're using an LM324. There are MUCH better op amps available that aren't 50 years old. Further, putting those large resistors in the signal path also contribute noise. Further yet, why are you only concerned with common-mode noise? I think you're getting concerned about something that may not even be an issue when there are so many other sources of noise in your circuit. A non-inverting op amp has no resistor on the input, and therefor no resistor thermal noise. Non-inverting configurations as used all the time, although most higher-end DACs have a differential output.

Take a look at this.